Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
@nna's place
@nna's place
Derniers commentaires
29 octobre 2004

(another) trip to yarn stores

So, I decided that I should raid the city center goodies stores a.k.a. yarn stores, since my boss decided that I should have a 2 hours lunch break (which I didn't get since I left high school).
I carrefully avoided La Droguerie, because it's usually full of ladies buying beads and other shinny stuff during lunch time and on Saturdays, and went almost directly to Bergere de France.
I say almost, because I visited Toto Tissus (fabric store) and happened to stumble across a very nice "velours cotelé" (velvety like, with stripes) fabric and a red chinese one. The first will make pants for my son and I'll use the second to line a handbag (another WIP).
Getting back to my first target, BDF, I (of course) find a nice model for son ! 32 bucks, 13 balls of yarn and a sanddwich later, I'm @ Phildar's. My hands were so full that I just bought the accessories book and took the papers to get a customer's card. Since I spend at least 150 bucks a month there, it was about time !
I promise pics, but it's too late for now.

Did I mention that we're gettin a 3 days week-end in France ?

Publicité
Commentaires
@nna's place
Publicité
Archives
Publicité