Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
@nna's place
@nna's place
Derniers commentaires
9 juin 2006

My son is green !

On our way back from the mall, my son and I realized that there was almost nobody shopping because they were all watching the first football match.
So, the dear little man wanted to bet with me. Poor little thing ! First, he didn't even know who was playing. Between Germany and Costa Rica, I didn't hesitate and bet one Malabar on Germany.

Mwaaaahahah ! (*try to see an evil laugh here*) I won ! Germany 4 / Costa Rica 2

And one bier for Mama !

Publicité
Commentaires
L
Ahhh...I didn't consider it a mistake, I just wondered what the possibilities for green were in French. If we were comparing mistakes made in each other's native languages...well, je ne veux pas parler de mon francais, qui est souffert depuis mon depart de France (et aussi le manque d'accents sur mon clavier). <br /> <br /> I always like talking to my boss, who is from France, and hearing his accent and his French-like wording of things. The main one is he always says "exprime," instead of "express." I like that I understand what he's trying to "exprime" whereas other people seem slightly confused! :)
@
As you know, English is not my native language. I often make mistakes.<br /> Yes in French, somebody can be "green", even if it's commonly more "vert de rage" than "green with jalousy".<br /> Basically, he was very disappointed and a little angry at me.
L
I was just looking at the title of this entry and was curious about it: my son is green. Is that a saying in French? In English, you say someone is green with jealousy...is it the same in French?
@nna's place
Publicité
Archives
Publicité