Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
@nna's place
@nna's place
Derniers commentaires
28 mars 2005

...but I've been spending so much time at work

...but I've been spending so much time at work and taking care of my son that I almost forgot that I had a blog to update.
Even if I didn't find enough tim to knit :( a lot happened lately : I QUIT MY LIFE SUCKING JOB !

It all begun when I realized that I was working almost 45 hours a week instead of the legal 35 ones. Don't get me wrong : I'm not lazy. But my job has been really stressfull and I ended up getting home late, tired and not very patient with my son and Chéri.
Speaking of my dear ADD son, he had been a bitch to us, forgetting homeworks, textbooks and hiding from us all the little notes his teachers wrote about his behaviour.
So, on a Thursday, after I got a call from one of his teacher who explained to me that Lil' Boy broke another boy's thooth, I quietly went to the ladies and cried.
As the next day was off for me and decided to meet our doc and,for the first time in my life, I had to call in sick : my doc wanted me to stay at home for 8 days. Plus, I had some Xanax prescribed because of my sleep issues. Sleeping 5 hours a night instead of the 9 I really need was really getting on my nerves.

Anyway, let's focus : I wisely used my quiet time to send my resignation letter. My boss, who was already surprised by the doctor's note was floored by this decision. He tried to make me change my mind several times since, but I still believe that my health is more important than a well paid job...
I owe them 2 months, but I can leave within a week if I have another job.
Anybody needs a good assistant ?

Since, I found a little free time to knit and sew. I made myself a  cute handbag with handles bought 0.5 € at GoodWill (my son said that the yarn looked like a clown had puked) and a small tote with a beautifull red Chinese fabric as lining.
1  2 3
In other news, this week-end was Paques (Easter) and of course we ate a lot of chocolate. I fell like I have gained 8 pounds in 3 days ! Speaking of chocolate, look what lovely movie scenewe found in a chocolate shop. Everything is in chocolate ! Did you forget that I live in the city in which cinema was invented ?
4
And back form our Sunday lunch at my in-laws', we came across an unusual double rainbow :
5

Next on the agenda :
- find a new job (maybe a part time one)
- give lots of my work to the interim guy (yeah, they found me a guy ...) so I can focus on emergencies
- leave work EVERYDAY at 5.30 PM and not 7.00 + don't work during lunch break
- meet Becky on Saturday for a bagel and yarn trip in the city center
- don't spend the money I've already spent paying my dentist (1700 € !!!).

Publicité
Commentaires
@nna's place
Publicité
Archives
Publicité