Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
@nna's place
@nna's place
Derniers commentaires
13 avril 2004

Skirts !

Yep ! It's in English today.
Maybe tomorrow will be in French or Italian : depends on the mood.

So, it's all about my hobbies.
Here are 3 reconstructed skirts I made this week-end. Usually, I prefer to work with a pattern and fabric I buy for the project. This time, I followed my instincts (please excuse the lack of ironing : my very dear neighbour borrowed my iron) :

jupe1 jupe2 jupe3

Skirt #1 & #2 are made from 1 buck pillowcases bought in a sort of Salvation Army store (Notre Dame des Sans-Abris).
For #3, I convinced my dad to save one pair of his old jeans and sewed the hem of an old petticoat (I don't remember where it comes from).

I'm also learning to knit : I already did a couple of classical hats and scarf and I'm currently working on a coton tank-top (pattern from LA DROGUERIE). BTW, if anybody is in Lyon, the Anny Blat store on Cours de la Liberté 73 has some nice yarns on sale (cotton, mainly). I'll try to go to the factory in Orange soon.

 

Publicité
Commentaires
@nna's place
Publicité
Archives
Publicité